PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Multi-tune options?

Old 05-08-2011, 10:08 AM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Multi-tune options?

I'm new to GM tuning, but are there any devices out there for the newer cars to act as a 'bin-switcher' type device? Say, I have to have 2 tunes, a mild, 87 octane fuel economy tune, and a ragged-edge 93 octane tune, and can switch on the fly? Kind of like this product for BMW's:

http://www.racersmarket.net/index.ph...mart&Itemid=93
Old 05-08-2011, 11:23 AM
10 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

None that allow real time switches (if that's what you're looking for). The GM ECM/PCM's have low and high octane spark tables which depending on the gas in the tank it will reference as base spark. Some also have a lean cruise feature but are not enabled for US vehicles. There are also other options like a custom operating system which has more tables and flexibility compared to the stock ECM.
Old 05-08-2011, 11:28 AM
10 Second Club

I should also mention EFILive has the standalone datalog and flash option called the V2 (check their website and forum for details). This allows logging and flashing without a laptop and can store quite a few tunes/logs with a SD card installed. However it still does not allow switchable tunes (for gas vehicles) on the fly, but does offer the convenience of a handheld.
Old 05-08-2011, 11:32 AM
Launching!