Southern Members A regional forum for all our down South members.

I need a job T_T

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2008, 09:41 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a job T_T

The economy took it's toll on me...I got laid off

Anyway, I'm 18 and I live in Montgomery, AL. I graduated HS with an advanced diploma focused in Mechanical Engineering. I've been working different retail and customer service jobs since I was 14 to make a lil side money but I've worked steadily at at JimmiShine Performance and Racing for 3 and a half years. I still work at JimmiShine but I lost my retail job and I need more money to get my own place and go to school. I'm great with Mac and Windows computers and know enough about everything to do basically anything I'm asked too efficiently. I'm an active member in my church and have verifiable volunteer work hours. I'm hoping to go to school at night for Computer Sciences and work full time during the day as I work at JimmiShine late at night and on weekends.

If anyone has any suggestions I would appreciate hearing them.
Old 12-22-2008, 10:03 PM
Launching!

Man that sucks I've had my hours cut back and I handle alot of the money that comes in from work and it has been really slow if something dont happen soon I'll be looking for a job.

On a side note do you ever take the formula to MMP I live in the Prattville area and always like meeting other f-body guys
Old 12-23-2008, 09:12 AM
12 Second Club

Yeah the economy really blows right now. I don't even know where to begin.

Yeah I used to go out there a lot but the shop's nitrous supplies are drained and I can't really afford to even get in now that I got laid off. You can recognize me as the guy with the black Formula talking alotta **** and telling everyone his car's a V6 lol
Old 12-23-2008, 09:36 AM
On The Tree