Street Racing & Kill Stories Basic Technical Questions & Advice

SR20 240sx vs 93 z28

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2006, 06:09 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SR20 240sx vs 93 z28

I went and hung out with a few racers tonight, i had the only american car, there were 4 sr20det powered 240s, a mercedes, a vw passat, and some beemer. Well, im like the second or third fastest one, not really sure. One of the guys with an sr powered 240 is one of my best friends, we decided to race from a dead stop, and by the time i hit 65 i had about 3 car lengths (he was only running 7psi, and hes having an issue with his coolant temp sensor.) Im planning to race one of the other guys 240s, he runs a 13.9, he has 270 whp, but his turbo doesnt spool until like 5000 rpms, and its really laggy. I havent ran my car yet, but i have a high flo cat, a flowmaster 2 chamber muffler, a shift kit, and running all royal purple fluids as of this week. Im sure ill get him throught an 1/8 because of how laggy his turbo is, and because i have soft compound tires that hook up great. Do you think i can beat him through the 1/4, should be close.
Old 09-05-2006, 02:02 AM
Teching In

no boost till 5k. something is either really wrong with it or its huge!!
Old 09-05-2006, 09:34 AM
Launching!

No kidding. A car tuned like that has 0 chance against you. I dont think it wil be close.
Old 09-05-2006, 01:01 PM
TECH Apprentice

Add some Royal Purple blinker fluid and you have it made.
Old 09-06-2006, 12:40 AM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by Iron Sights
Add some Royal Purple blinker fluid and you have it made.
thats hilarious
Old 09-06-2006, 11:27 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by erickeown