Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Where to start

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2008, 10:53 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where to start

ok im a newbie to the suspension world. i have been doing searches for a week and cant find anything on where to start???? i have the performance section done now i wanna start on the suspension. i know i need LCA's to cure the wheel hop but where to go from there. thanks for the help in advance.
Old 11-05-2008, 07:52 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The suspension end of a car is very important, but also involves many part. Torque arm, Panhard rod, and Lower control arms w/ lca relocates is a good place to start. From there I'd say go with some double adjustable shocks on all four corners. We can get you set up with all of these part, and if you'd like to get them all at once, we will include a 10% discount on AFCO shocks and all of our suspension parts. We also sell BMR's products for street/strip cars. Here is a link to our online catalog.

http://www.madmanandcoracing.com/shop/

There you will find a complete list of all of the products that we sell. If you are interested in placing an order or have any questions, please feel free to call me. We're open during the hours of 8am to 6pm Mon-Fri. Our phone number is 225-673-3533. Thank you.
Old 11-05-2008, 07:56 AM
TECH Apprentice

It really depends on what you are wanting out of the car as to where you should start. Is this going to be a car used mainly for street use or track. If it is going to be used on the street you need to think about handling more than launching like you would with a drag car. Drag suspensions can be dangerous on the street so you need to figure out your goals and design the suspension accordingly. Also, you don't always need to replace the LCA's, sometimes upgrading to the moog solid bushings is more than enough.
Old 11-05-2008, 10:39 AM
FormerVendor

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts