Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

ADJ suspension pieces

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2008, 04:42 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Default ADJ suspension pieces

This is the first time i am really getting into suspension stuff, i am used to just getting non-adj stuff but i am starting to get into this alot more lately since i graduated college. And i am looking into adj suspension pieces for my new project, 99 z28.. While i am waiting for the motor to get done and the tranny i am starting on the suspension. Now i know with the adj control arms and panhard bar and so on and so forth you can get in dialed in alot better, but how would i know what needs to be adj and so forth? If someone could explain exactly what i look for and how to dial it in that would be great... Or should i just stick to non-adjs
Old 11-30-2008, 04:43 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Also how does the lca relocation brackets help?
Old 11-30-2008, 07:30 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Adjustablilty on the LCA & PHB will help you recenter the rear end due to a drop or whatever reason it isnt center, The relo brackets will help the car with traction hop.
Old 11-30-2008, 08:35 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

What do you want to get out of the car? Handling, traction, street driving???
Make sure to read:
https://ls1tech.com/forums/suspensio...eal-world.html
Old 12-01-2008, 02:59 PM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 18 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by SCott5