Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Any experience with Brembo rotors?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2009, 01:54 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any experience with Brembo rotors?

Aright guys heres the deal. My stock rotors have about 71 k on them , and have been turned before, so i think its about time for some new rotors. I can get 4 brand new brembo blanks for 300 bucks off the ws6 store, and think they would make excellent replacements. they will be used with stock calipers and hawks hps pads. Any thoughts on this combo? I'm no brake expert but want to stay on par with the mantinence for the car. Thanks for any info
Old 01-23-2009, 02:15 PM
Launching!

that seems to be the recommended combo on here, I would also paint your calipers while there off
Old 01-23-2009, 02:41 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by PGUFF
that seems to be the recommended combo on here, I would also paint your calipers while there off
I thought about that, but i imagine unless i powdercoat them they'll chip like crazy.
Old 01-23-2009, 03:08 PM
LS1TECH Sponsor

Received 134 Likes on 87 Posts

I have a combo package that includes both Brembo Blanks and HPS pads.....

Lately we've been doing more and more of the ATE rotors and HPS pads (also available in a package) because for roughly $30 more you get rotors that are coated to prevent rusting on edges and hats, plus have the wear indicators (which are sort of like slots, but not as deep and without the sharp edges that create stress risers). For the money involved I definitely feel the ATE/HPS kit is a better value for just a few bucks more.

Brembo/HPS kit:http://www.stranoparts.com/partdetai...D=17&ModelID=7

ATE PremiumOne/HPS set: http://www.stranoparts.com/partdetai...D=17&ModelID=7

18 SCCA National Championships in house, many more for our customers prove we know our stuff.Talk is cheap, results matter.