Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Handeling sugestions

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2005, 12:53 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Handeling sugestions

I'm really not liking the way my car is taking some off ramps and exits at speeds it should be able to handle with easy. It either pushes like a hog with the front end threw the corner, or the back slightyly sways side to side. I was thinking about lowering is about and inch or so and putting on a better sway bar. What is a good sway bar: size make and what not. Keep in mind I'm a college student and I can't exactly afford the top of the line model. thanks
Old 01-04-2005, 01:25 PM
TECH Addict

How old are your shocks? Are they stock?

Shocks are the most important aspect of the f-body suspension. At a bare minimum get some Bilstein HDs.

After that, you can look into springs and a sway bar.

If you can't afford to do it right and do it once, save until you can.
Old 01-04-2005, 01:46 PM
Staging Lane

I was thinking about those too. I have the stock ones up front, but maybe its the monroe sensatrac(or wahtever), in the rear thats gving me the sway.
Old 01-04-2005, 02:33 PM
TECH Addict

How many miles?
Old 01-04-2005, 04:01 PM
Staging Lane

100k on the fronts and about 30k or so on the rear
Old 01-04-2005, 08:51 PM
TECH Addict

You NEED shocks!!
Old 01-05-2005, 02:35 AM
Staging Lane

ok
Old 01-05-2005, 10:37 AM
TECH Addict

Old 01-05-2005, 10:48 AM
TECH Addict