Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Suspension Guru needed! hating my Camaro!

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2005, 11:30 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Suspension Guru needed! hating my Camaro!

Welcome everyone looking! Now for my problem. There is major noise coming from my front end whenever I drive over major bumps. It sounds like my ZO6's are going to fly off. I've gone under the car and see nothing wrong, but then again I'm not an expert on suspensions. I live in the San Fernando Valley in California and was wondering if anyone wants to take a look at what might be the problem. I want to get an idea what it might be before taking it to a shop and getting screwed with no vaselin ! I'll drive out to where you live or if you guys know of any honest shops out there that can help me, please let me know. My car is a 1998 Z28 clonned to a SS, A4, 18' ZO6, EBC green stuff brake pads, and thats about it. The sound goes away if I have the brakes applied going over the bumps. Hope this helps...Beers are included for the guru's who want to take a crack at the car !...Sam
Old 04-02-2005, 02:58 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Has the car always done this or is the noise new? Did it appear suddenly or over time get louder?
Old 04-03-2005, 06:25 PM
On The Tree

Over time it got louder...I was thinking the dealer mickey moused something in the car to make the car sound like it was new and now that I got a hold of the car it makes the noise. I don't have a single clue what could be the problem?
Old 04-03-2005, 06:40 PM
TECH Senior Member

A few other questions, do you have the stock springs and shocks? Swaybar? How long since you did brake work on the car?