Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Newbie to suspension!

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2006, 07:21 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Newbie to suspension!

im not too good with suspension, i actually dont know what each part really does....but i have already basic bolt ons, and now i have 220$ to spend on suspension parts..what is the first and maybe best mod i can use on my car? any suggestions, comments would be appreciated!! thank you!
i was thinking of buying some LCAs or a strut tower brace..
Old 01-03-2006, 08:28 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

some of the first mods you would wanna do is get SUBFRAME CONNECTORS, STRUT TOWER BRACE, LOWER CONTROL ARMS RELOCATION BRACKETS, and LOWER CONTROL ARM.
Old 01-03-2006, 08:59 PM
TECH Junkie

thanks for the post, any one else got suggestions?
Old 01-03-2006, 09:13 PM
On The Tree

I wouldn't worry about a strut tower brace unless you like how it looks. Really depends what you want to do. If you want to handle around the curves get some swaybars to go with those subframe connectors. If you want to go to the track I would definitely get lower control arms and later down the line a torque arm. If you want to lower your car look into some springs/panhard bar.
Old 01-03-2006, 09:32 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

What is your car doing that you feel you need to fix?
Old 01-03-2006, 09:57 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by mitchntx
What is your car doing that you feel you need to fix?

If you go buying parts just because people make them, you're more than likely going to be wasting money.

You absolutely must have a good understanding of each suspension part, how it works, what it does before you go buying parts.