Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default save pontiac petition

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/2/save-pontiac
Old 01-01-2009, 11:31 PM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

lol no.
GM has dug this hole, let them fall into it.
Old 01-01-2009, 11:34 PM
Teching In

It is their fault for paying unskilled union laborers 80 dollars an hour to screw lugnuts all day and expect the consumer to pick up the tab year after year.
Old 01-01-2009, 11:56 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by -ZW-
It is their fault for paying unskilled union laborers 80 dollars an hour to screw lugnuts all day and expect the consumer to pick up the tab year after year.
and thats whats wrong with the world we really dont make 80 bucks and hour we make a max of 30 bucks and some change and hour and i only make 14.12 an hour.

I've been working for GM for 7 months now and we all have gotten shafted with our health care being cut to us having to pay 50% of the tab and can only visit the doctors 5 times a year after that is 100% us...

Along with us giving up our raises we opted for a once a year raise and we only get 1.5-2k max after taxes if were lucky for a years worth of work as our raise instead of us going up on the pay scale.

We work harder then any person in an office that makes what we make, i GUARANTEE if you spend 1 day on the line with us you would think twice about saying were lazy and have simple jobs that monkeys can do

edit* also you guys think we make to much but Toyota STARTS out at 20+ an hour i start out at 14.12 and wont go any higher then 15.60 an hour
Old 01-02-2009, 12:00 AM
10 Second Club

Not all of them are useless easy jobs. The point is that the UAW has put the US auto industry in the dump. If it wasn't for the UAW a lot more of the simple repetitive line jobs would be done by robotics (not monkeys).
Personally I think we've all payed for enough corporate bail outs.
Old 01-02-2009, 07:09 AM
LS1Tech Co-Founder

Received 46 Likes on 19 Posts