hazmat endorsment, anyone?

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2009, 01:01 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default hazmat endorsment, anyone?

im looking to get mine, any tips would help alot.
Old 03-28-2009, 03:15 AM
Teching In

cristcdl.com i used this site to study for mine and it's free
Old 03-28-2009, 03:31 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by mistamista
cristcdl.com i used this site to study for mine and it's free
Yeah Im using that one too, plus the manual. I thought general was alot of **** to read, haz is half the damn book. Mista, what do u haul?
Old 03-28-2009, 08:47 AM
12 Second Club

its not hard. alot of it is common sence stuff. I work in the oilfield and haul acid and whatever a wellbore needs. and of course N2. but you do have to make a 100.
Old 03-28-2009, 09:07 AM
Launching!

I'm goona get my Hazmat end too one day this week. Got laid off Monday after a Florida trip so I'm going to buy a brand new 386 Pete or Prostar (International) and lease it to Landstar. I heard it's not all that hard to get hm.
Old 03-28-2009, 10:12 AM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by mariojmoe
I'm goona get my Hazmat end too one day this week. Got laid off Monday after a Florida trip so I'm going to buy a brand new 386 Pete or Prostar (International) and lease it to Landstar. I heard it's not all that hard to get hm.
Just bought a new 388 pete wed. financing a new truck these days is very easy compared to 3 yrs ago.....
Old 03-28-2009, 10:19 AM
TECH Regular

Been hauling Hazourdous Materials since 1991.
Just skim through the section for about 2 hours, being sure to remember the distances, and you'll be fine.
Not required to make a 100, I think it's like 75~80.
Since your in Texas here is the site:
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/ftp/forms/CDLhandbook.pdf
Section 9

Good Luck!!

Originally Posted by avengedws6
im looking to get mine, any tips would help alot.

Last edited by 00 Z-28; 03-28-2009 at 10:31 AM.
Old 03-28-2009, 10:31 AM
Launching!