Hennessey Tuner School

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2010, 02:23 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Hennessey Tuner School

I just graduated high school this past June, iv been thinking about going to Hennessey's tuner school. I have a buddy that is in it right now and had the chance to meet most of the instructors and various other people who work there while at Midnight 1320. I still feel that i should still go to HCC as my initial plan was and see what happens with my friend. My real question is, Is it even worth paying 15 grand for the school? What could i do with the certificate i would receive? I looked into it but didnt find much.
Old 06-29-2010, 02:32 AM
On The Tree

i'd save a bit more money and use it to attend a university. you can do pretty much anything you want with something like that, but with something like this...not so much. im no expert, but it seems like the world of tuning is already pretty competetive and it would take alot of capital, or alot of friends with tuning needs to get anything decent started. i may be the only one that thinks this, but when it comes to anything automotive, knowledge comes from years of experience, not in the classroom. good luck with whatever you choose to do
Old 06-29-2010, 11:22 AM

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

I'd stick with your plan of going to HCC and knocking out basics if I were you.
Old 06-29-2010, 11:27 AM
8 Second Club

My tuner Justin (Tuning Concepts) actually is a double major from UT, but now makes all his money tuning. Though not many people can say they get it just from that, but he also is known world wide as one of the best.

Basically you learn the most from actually just learning the software yourself and learning the basics of how everything works. The certificate from there doesn't really do anything. Trust me

If I were you I'd stick to the actual college portion first!
Old 06-29-2010, 11:30 AM
TECH Junkie