Need a Traffic Lawyer in Houston

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2012, 01:32 AM
al
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Need a Traffic Lawyer in Houston

Got a ticket today fells and Im going to fight it this time because I was 100% not guilty. This is my first time doing this so I need to find a good lawyer. All the other times I plead no contest because I knew I broke the law but not this time. I pulled into the Burger King on 249 near N Houston Rosslyn on my way into work to pick up some food on the way in. As I left the BK I pull up to the red light at N Houston Rosslyn heading twards 45. Im in the Silverado by the way. I see a Trooper aproaching the light in my rear view and he changes lanes to get behind me. I figure he must be turning left just past the light because I was in the center lane. The light turns green and I go through the intersection. He pulls into the left hand turn lane so I asume he is going to turn left. Instead he pulls up next to me then slows down and gets behind me and throws on the lights. Ok so I must have a break light out...... No big deal I should check them more often. He aproaches the truck and ask how I was today and I said good just heading into work. He said the reason I pulled you over was because you werent wearing your seat belt. I told him I had it on since I left the house and didnt have any reason to remove it since I left. Anyhow he gave me a ticket and I was pissed because I had it on the whole time. He said I put it on when I saw him pulling me over. On the 2007 Silverado Classic the seat belt shoulder harness comes out the seat and not on the door post or roof like on most other vehicles. So from the rear view there is no way he could tell if I had my belt on or not. And from the side view it fits so tight around my shoulder and the door frame blocks the view of the belt. Man this is going to cost me alot of time and money for somthing I didnt do. I called the Manager at BK to see if he had video of me