Looking to move to Texas.

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2017, 08:11 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to move to Texas.

Howdy guys.

For a while now, I've wanted to move out of CT. This summer I will decide to act on it and move. I want to move to an area with year round car friendly weather, tons of racetracks, live in a quieter and less populated area, and hopefully get a job at a speed shop or something along the lines of Summit Racing. I'll be taking a vacation in Texas to get a feel for it and check out the area, check out apartments and possibly apply to jobs. I have a lot of sales experience, and retail from past jobs. So I don't think I'll have a problem finding something to sustain my living while I start out there. Then once I get settled, I can find something I can put my passion towards. Right now I'm looking at Fort Worth/Dallas areas and surrounding counties for the start of my search. There seems to be tons of tracks, job opportunities and apartments there. Cost of living is a night and day difference compared to CT, which I wouldn't mind. I want to get more involved in firearms as a hobby, and have new scenic drives and destinations as well.

Basically, I'm just looking for information as to what areas I should check out to get a place to live, how the tracks are out there, way of life, etc. and try to get as much information as possible before I fly out there. This way I'm not just relying on google and aimlessly searching online. Any help would be of great value.

Thanks,
Ed
Old 03-02-2017, 08:21 AM
On The Tree