Western Members CA, AZ, NV, UT, CO, NM, HI

Street Racing AZ

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2009, 09:32 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Street Racing AZ

Hey guys I'm currently a student as ASU and am debating wether to bring my ws6 here next year and was just wondering what kind of street racing scene is out here. Back home in Chicago we race every weeknd Friday and Saturday nights and have numerous roads prepped in industrial areas and such almost as good as some tracks. Wondering if theres any places like that out here or what the scenes like. From what I can tell most people just roll race on the highways and dont really drag? Any feedback would be great and if I bring the car next year looking forward to meeting everyone and having some fun.
Old 05-05-2009, 10:52 PM
11 Second Club

All i can say about street racing is if you do you are a fool. There have been some nasty wrecks here and they are coming down hard on it. It is not worth loosing a car over it. There are two tracks in town. You can find one of them open almost every Fri. or Sat. With you going to ASU you have a track 10 miles away from you at Firebird raceway. Now once a month Firebird is also doing drifting. Why take a chance.
Old 05-05-2009, 11:27 PM
12 Second Club

Theres plently of illagle street races going on durning the weekend not to mention ill play with you on the street =

bring it here :d:d:d:d
Old 05-06-2009, 08:04 PM
On The Tree

90% of the so called "street race accidents" were young dumb kids in hondas and drunk drivers! and the news loves to call every wreck a "street racing" thing! makes for better news!

when was the last time you saw a accident involving a couple of 9sec street cars?

the difference is? we race, but you don't know about it! (directed to ls1)

come out to a afsca race at speedworld and meet some people. then maybe something might happen?

try "arizonasfasteststreetcars.com" to get some info.

a pic of our slow car!