What is it Worth? Use this forum to get feedback on vehicle prices - for selling or buying

1998 Pontiac Trans Am 63k miles. M6

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2018, 10:02 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1998 Pontiac Trans Am 63k miles. M6

Hello everyone. I wanted to get everyone’s input before listing my car for sale. I have a 1998 Pontiac trans am that I bought when I graduated high school. I saved up until I could finally afford what was at the time my dream car. Unfortunately I went off to college and never had the opportunity to really enjoy it. I’ve put maybe 500 miles on the car in 4-5 years. In that time I’ve had a lot of maintenance done to the car including a recent clutch replacement about 20 miles ago. The car runs great and is very clean. I need to sell it in order to get another daily driver. My little brother recently got in a car accident in my Honda CR-V so I figure it’s time to get into something nice. The car does have some clear coat fading on the bumper, roof, and spoiler. When the car was towed for the clutch replacement the tow truck driver messed the bumper up a little so it needs paint. The hood is aftermarket and the paint has faded so that needs paint as well. The interior is in great condition. Only flaw is one rip on the driver seat and a cracked dash. Mods include SLP lid, MSD wires, NGK spark plugs and magnaflow exhaust. The car has a clean title and has never been hit. Clean car fax. Car also has T tops. I am posting pictures of the car from when I purchased it. They are not up to date but I can upload more recent photos soon.
Old 12-08-2018, 09:50 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 523 Likes on 376 Posts

I have the same miles on my '01 and I hate to say that my one owner beauty isn't worth much at all. With the issues you describe, ask $8,000 and see what someone offers. It's up to you to accept what you can live with. It's a tough time of year to sell with the holidays. Good luck!!.
Old 12-15-2018, 09:49 AM
TECH Enthusiast