Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Got it back today! Few questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2006, 06:04 PM
10 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Got it back today! Few questions

Well I got my car back today from the converter install and stuff. It is a Stage II build with TCI SSF 3500, shift kit, cooler etc. Since before this its always had the stock converter. Heres what its doing and let me know if this is normal or not. Idle it seems to chatter a lil bit, the shift into 2nd is pretty firm, it feels almost *too* firm, it locks up at about 50 then if i give it a lil more gas it seems to drop a down gears or something then pick up again, at highway speeds it seems just fine. I know that sounds confusing, and this is my very first time to drive a stalled car so i dont know if this is normal. And remember i'm still at break in so i cant get on it yet.
Old 02-25-2006, 10:27 PM
10 Second Club

Mainly what concerns me is the how firm the 1 - 2 shift is, the guy at the shop tuned it so im sure he would have noticed if something was off, but i want to be sure
Old 02-25-2006, 10:38 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

let me know how it goes i plan on gettin the same stall as u ;D
Old 02-25-2006, 10:51 PM
Pontiacerator

Received 194 Likes on 163 Posts

Originally Posted by Trust
Mainly what concerns me is the how firm the 1 - 2 shift is, the guy at the shop tuned it so im sure he would have noticed if something was off, but i want to be sure
Assuming it's a Transgo shift kit, how many washers were installed in the 1-2 accumulator, and what size did he drill out the feed holes in the separator plate?
Old 02-25-2006, 11:08 PM
10 Second Club

I honestly dont know, all i know is whats on the labor sheet, and it just says 'Trans Go Level 2 Performance Shift Kit'
Old 02-25-2006, 11:17 PM
Pontiacerator

Received 194 Likes on 163 Posts