Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Turbonetics 6665 Twin Turbo build, Fab process started Post #71! finally!

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2012, 12:35 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Turbonetics 6665 Twin Turbo build, Fab process started Post #71! finally!

Im going to start a twin turbo build next weekend, and was going to start by ordering some of these parts, look them over and see what you think. This is going to be a very long process, but i want it to be fun. Im extremely NERVOUS about this build lol. I've never done anything this in depth before, so I keep doubting myself lol.

I will start by standing the radiator up and getting it out of the way.. then Ill go from there.

This will be going on an AES390, im going to use my LS1 to mock everything up and get the hot/cold side done, that way when i order my engine, i can just drop it in when it gets here.

Shooting for 800-1000rwhp!

Parts list for monday!

2 - Turbonetics 66/65's
1 -K-member (midwest chassis/PA racing/bmr( havent decided yet
2 - T4 flanges
2 -Truck manifolds (I Need these, if you got em PM me!)
1 - EBoost2
4 - 90* 2.5" mild steel tubing (Manifolds to turbo hotside to start)
6 - 90* 3" mild steel tubing (down pipes)
1 - 180* 3" (downpipes)
2 - Precision 39mm Wastegates
1 - Griffin Radiator (the one everyone uses)
1 - Zirgo 16" Pusher fan
1 - Zirgo 8" Pusher fan
2 - 2.5" V-Band assemblies
2 - 3" Vband assemblies

Im going to wait on the hot side to get finished up before i start the cold side, so i can see exactly how much tubing i need.

I know i need radiator hoses, vacuum line, fittings and things like that. im just wanting to get everything mocked up, then ill start messing with the nickle and dime stuff lol

This look like a good start? Any tips or hints would be awesome! Ill keep this thread going for my questions along the way, then when im done, next year sometime, ill make an official build thread!