Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Stainless Steel Header Thread

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2004, 10:48 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Stainless Steel Header Thread

I want to start the ultimate stainless steel LT header thread. Maybe it can eventually become a sticky so it can help out many people like me who have done their research but still can not decide what to go with (I DO NOT have headers yet). Even if it doesn’t come to a clear consensus, I hope a lot of info can be posted to help people out.

Although I am still a newbie, I have put in a lot of time searching and gathering info before posting this. There are a lot of threads that I have read through, and a lot of information. But the more info, the better right? This is a big decision (money-wise) and I want all the info I can get before I make a decision. Hopefully, most people feel the same way. So any and all comments are welcome.

Before I get any further, I want to highly suggest newbies and anyone else that is looking into headers to check out the post in JRP’s sig. There are pictures of all of these headers and a write-up about most of them. It is VERY helpful for starters. Here is a direct link:
https://ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=139142