Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

my 408 build, step by step

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2009, 11:03 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my 408 build, step by step

ok guy its late so i am not gonna stay up and load all the photo's and i need to learn exactly how to anyway, but i picked my block up from the machine shop Tuesday, bored, honed, decked, and new cam bearings installed. i will get pics of my rotating assembly, i wanna bust a nut every time i look at it. this is my first time actually assembling my own engine. i will have lots of help, my father in law ran a garage for years. i love how the rods and pistons all have weights on them, the pistons have huge reliefs in them. so i will update this thread as i go with some pics of the engine bay, parts, and i had tick go over the trans and do a stage 2, plus a few extras.

so here's a few pics, don't mind the gay fake SS emblems they were taken off, that's before i painted the car too, now its a navy blue metallic. and one of my son who helps me all the time, he turns a wrench right along beside me.
Attached Thumbnails my 408 build, step by step-100_0879.jpg   my 408 build, step by step-seth-186.jpg   my 408 build, step by step-seth-187.jpg   my 408 build, step by step-seth-194.jpg  

Last edited by the jester 812; 10-14-2009 at 11:10 PM.
Old 10-14-2009, 11:13 PM
Launching!

just had a few more things to say, i will take pics of my prc ported l92 heads and show how much bigger the intake valve is compared to the stock 241 vlaves. some may already know but some may not, its a huge difference.
Old 10-15-2009, 02:38 PM
TECH Resident

Waiting on some pics man. What part of va are you in? Im in Richmond
Old 10-15-2009, 08:15 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by Z284U2TRY
Waiting on some pics man. What part of va are you in? Im in Richmond