Sponsored by:

first stab @ ls1 head porting pics inside

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2004, 04:30 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default first stab @ ls1 head porting pics inside

i ported the heads on a few cobras i dont even own a ls1 but my my friend
all have pretty quik camaros i just wanted to see what you guys thougt of the quality of work i have done dont have any flow numbers onlys i am a full time student blew the motor on my cobra waiting for my built motor to be finished so i have alot of spare time on my hands i would love to gwet some feed back from other head porters on what else needs to be done

thanks dave
Attached Thumbnails first stab @ ls1 head porting pics inside-ls15.jpg   first stab @ ls1 head porting pics inside-ls14.jpg   first stab @ ls1 head porting pics inside-ls1-2.jpg   first stab @ ls1 head porting pics inside-ls1-3.jpg   first stab @ ls1 head porting pics inside-ls16.jpg  

Old 05-24-2004, 04:46 PM
Teching In

do you have any combustion chamber photos?
Old 05-24-2004, 05:00 PM
On The Tree

no i dont i will soon i didnt remove and material i polished them though i use a standard abrasives cross buff (hard) and it made the mirror like i didnt want to remove any material cause i didnt want to lose any compression...

if there are any shops out there that are looking for a aprentice let me know i need work i wanna try to learn the correct way to port cylinder heads or are there any schools other than the school of hard knocks lol...

thanks dave
Old 05-24-2004, 09:11 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

looks good to me! so what kind of bits did you use to get that mirror finish?
can you post a pick of the bits you used!!!!!
im polishing my heads also and cant seem to get such a nice finish.....
thanks.
Old 05-24-2004, 11:09 PM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts