Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Liability Question...

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2005, 09:29 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Liability Question...

I'm still fairly new to the strip, so here's my question: If/when someone is racing down the 1320, hits fluid from a previous car, spins and crashes , is the track held liable? I know you sign that waiver and all, but...

Aren't the track officials supposed to do everything within reason to assure the safety of it's customers? Like placing spotters down the strip who are trained to look out for spills and debris. Also, I would imagine lighting would be crucial to spot these potential hazards.

The track I race at is pretty dark down the straightaway. I hate to talk about such a grim subject, but when you preach "take it to the track," it's because you want to take the safer environment for racing.

Please enlighten me...
Old 01-12-2005, 09:32 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

they assume no responsiblilty for you wrecking. they try hard to keep it clean but you can't always be perfect. they could hire more people but that would jack the price to get in even higher
Old 01-12-2005, 11:24 PM
Motorboater

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

exactly why i never get mad at how long they take to clean up a mess..i never bitch at track employees..now if i can get my hands on the moron that dumped the mess on the track that's a different story. i hate when people bring these ******* hoopties that aren't put together right and drop stuff everywhere.
Old 01-13-2005, 12:07 AM
9 Second Club

Originally Posted by SilverGhost
..now if i can get my hands on the moron that dumped the mess on the track that's a different story. i hate when people bring these ******* hoopties that aren't put together right and drop stuff everywhere.