Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

b b triflo

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2006, 04:44 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default b b triflo

Whats up guys, just got long tube headers in last week with a off road y pipe. i got a flomaster cat back on it and need less to say it has to go. any experience out there tith the b b triflo without cats? if so how does it perfrom and sound.Or maybe corsa. i really into the dual tip look. thank you.
Old 01-06-2006, 06:21 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

i love B&B tips but i love sound of corsa

LT headers with ory
http://www.ls1sounds.com/BnB/BBTriFlow_FLP-ORY_cold-
start_Gamefan008.mp3

http://www.ls1sounds.com

Last edited by SIC LSX; 01-06-2006 at 06:29 PM.
Old 01-06-2006, 09:11 PM
!LS1 11 Second Club

B&B looks good, sounds good. But from old posts, I recall it's not the best flowing.
Old 01-06-2006, 09:16 PM
TECH Senior Member

yup ive herd the same thing
Old 01-07-2006, 11:42 AM
TECH Resident

Its a really nice mellow tone to it. Sounds good with LT and ORY.
Old 01-07-2006, 02:17 PM
TECH Fanatic

I have LT's/ORY/Corsa.
My buddy, who's car was at my house for 2 weeks, has Mac mid's/ORY/B+B TriFlo.

My car is MUCH louder. It may be the long tubes, but the Corsa screams in comparison to the TriFlo. At idle, my car sounds almost like it's camming, a real tight, choppy sound, that isn't too loud. No drone. When cruising, the Corsa is pretty deep and rich, always defined. At WOT, it screams. It's not high-pitched, but it's not a rumbly big block sound. Think a beefy Nascar sound. Pretty damn loud, deep, and like I said, always well-defined.