Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking into H/C Setup Opinions needed!

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2003, 07:27 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Looking into H/C Setup Opinions needed!

I have a 2002 Z28 A4 with 2.73 gears. I have SLP loudmouth exhaust, MTI lid, Filter, Free ram air, and HPP3. I have some extra money from a student loan for college and I'm thinking about trying the Patriot Stage 2 heads. Any suggestions on cam to use with these?? also anything else I need to get this setup working well, and ballpark number i can expect? as you can tell im very new at and uneducated about all of this. any help would be really great!
Thanks,
Austin
Old 06-29-2003, 08:38 PM
JPR
TECH Fanatic

Default Re: Looking into H/C Setup Opinions needed!

You should change your gears and converter first, thats most likely best money spent at this time, dial it in to mid 12's or better, then figure out how much faster you wanna go just some friendly advise.

Joe.
Old 06-29-2003, 09:02 PM
TECH Regular

Yes, do a converter first, then see how you like it, then do gears, see how you like it, then talk about heads and cams. Just some friendly advise.
Old 06-30-2003, 01:31 PM
12 Second Club

TTT
Old 06-30-2003, 02:14 PM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

We have several cams to choose from. The 228/228 is probably the one we sell the most of. Trevor has a heads & cam combo special going on so give him a call & he can tell you what all he has in stock Also if there is another cam spec you want we can custom order it to your exact specs. If I was you I would try to find some 3.23 or 3.42 gears also, you can find them on the boards cheap. If your wanting new gears Trevor is getting ready to post a drivetrain special. Send me a e-mail if you have any questions, I would be happy to help you

Jason
404cid Stroker, 67mm Twins
994rwhp/902lb ft @ 22 psi (mustang dyno) www.Texas-Speed.com