Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need help with vacuum WITH PICS

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2008, 02:00 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with vacuum WITH PICS

hey guys im a newbie to ls motors and i need a little help with all my vacuum lines.. heres how the motor came lemme know what i have to do
1. not sure what this is suppose to connect to

2. this is how it came but i think the one on the right should be connect to radiator hose?

3.Not sure

4.im pretty sure this is correct

5.i have the brake booster connect to the vacuum in the back?
Old 05-07-2008, 02:46 PM
TECH Resident

wow, where did you get that thing from?
--first off pic one isnt supposed to have a PCV valve there.
--pic 1 is supposed to tie in with the hole on the back of the pass side valve cover, and they they both hook into the vacuum port shown in pic3
--pic 2 is your coolant crossover. Its supposed to tie into the top of the radiator to vent our air.
--pic 4 is correct, just need a hose that actually fits on the nipples.
--other capped of plug (on intake) in pic 2 was for your fuel tank pressure solenoid thing. you dont need that so it can stay pluged off.
Old 05-07-2008, 02:47 PM
TECH Resident

your booster will work fine how it is hooked up
Old 05-07-2008, 02:53 PM
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If you do use the PCV valve where it is, just go from the drivers side rear to the pass side vacuum nipple, plug off the fittings in the pass side valve cover, and add a breather filter to the oil fill cap & you will have filtered frsh air flowing through the entire crankcase & out the PCV to the vac nipple on the intake. Not OEM, but will work very well if your not in an emmision inspection state. Follow the rest off the instructions in the post above.
Old 05-07-2008, 03:17 PM
Teching In