Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters
Old 05-10-2016, 03:01 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:Browse all: Chevoret Camaro or Pontiac Firebird Brake Guides
Print Wikipost

Tick Master Cylinder Installation

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2010, 03:27 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tick Master Cylinder Installation

First, I am not a mechanic and never have claimed to be. So when I drove up and talked to the the guys at Tick Performance about the Master Cylinder for a 1999 Camaro SS, I was worried if I would be able to do it. I read the forms for a long time looking for pictures for assistance and came up empty handed. My brother and I took on the challenge today. I also had my camera ready to take plenty of pictures. The installation went very smooth except for when we went to open the bleeder and my brother dropped the socket in the bell housing. The good thing is since we are going to remove the bell housing, I am going to replace the clutch while I am in there. Good thing we know somebody with a lift. Looks like I will be calling Tick Tuesday morning about their monster clutch kits. I have plenty of pictures of the install and they will be forth coming when I get back home to up-load the pictures. I hope this post will help some other people out there install their master cylinder one day.

Travis
Old 05-31-2010, 07:22 PM
Teching In

Default Pictures of Installation

This is the Location of the Master Cylinder inside the car, Right behind the clutch.

You have to take off these 2 nuts to loosen the master cylinder from the fire wall.

Clip to remove off the clutch pedal. Sorry its blurry