Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Car won't idle with BR7EF's?

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2013, 09:06 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Car won't idle with BR7EF's?

I sprayed my car for the first time today and wanted to get some input on the tune and why my car doesn't want to idle. I have cam, bolt on car and I just put on a HSW plate kit with a 100 shot. I've got the nano 3000 kit to regulate bottle pressure at 1050psi and I'm using a timing tuner to pull 6 degrees while spraying. I installed BR7EF's and gapped them to .032. On my first pass, I was using a .058 Nitrous jet and .031 Fuel jet and I've attached pictures of one of the plugs. I'm not an expert, but I think the plugs looked okay, the timing mark was almost to the bend and the fuel didn't look too rich (I killed the car at the end of the pull, so there was no idle time on the plugs). However, after I made the pass, my car wouldn't want to idle. It runs fine once I'm going, but it struggles to find idle and keeps shutting off. What would be causing this? Have any of you had problems with your idle after switching plugs?
Attached Thumbnails Car won't idle with BR7EF's?-plug1.jpg   Car won't idle with BR7EF's?-plug2.jpg  
Old 05-18-2013, 09:47 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by nurmikko22