Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Spraying 200+ shot on stock injectors...how?

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2017, 02:02 PM
Staging Lane

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Spraying 200+ shot on stock injectors...how?

So as a nitrous newbie I've been doing lotsa research and reading around on what people have been doing and came across a couple cars that are running 200+ dry shots on stock lsx injectors 0.o.

http://www.hotrod.com/articles/ccrp-...-beaten-daily/

an example of a 55 chevy spraying 225 dry shot on stock 01 6.0l injectors. Figured it had to be flex fuel injectors but then I found this too:

http://forums.hybridz.org/topic/1139...w-what-a-ride/

Running a 230 shot on stock 28lb injectors on 5.3l with 224/228

Is this years of nitrous knowledge showing itself by these guys? Or is this at all repeatable by the average racer?

On the same note is there a general rule to how much fuel to add for lets say a 100 shot? For example off the bottle a/f ratio is 12.5 so during spray not compensating would it be then 13.5? Just wondering if there is a general rule of thumb for how much nos leans out the ratio
Old 03-07-2017, 09:07 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 21 Likes on 16 Posts

How are you tuning? Need way more info. To spray a 200 shot you need a little more pump but injectors should be fine.
If you run lean you run the risk of melting parts due to heat. You need to have your afrs down to a science. I run an auto tuner. Just tell it what to be at for afr and it adjusts accordingly. My setup like 12.4 on 200 shot tiny fuel rings on plugs.
Old 03-07-2017, 02:45 PM
Staging Lane

I use hptuners for tuning, in speed density mode. I was more just wondering if the injectors would be fine? Cause from what I've gathered it doesn't seem like they would be able to flow enough to support that although I guess I might be wrong.