Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

Starting a self-employed Detailing business! Looking for advice on product/technique

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2009, 11:25 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Starting a self-employed Detailing business! Looking for advice on product/technique

Hello guys,

I plan on opening a self employed detailing business, I'm currently a full-time student at University of Houston so don't have enough time to hold a sturdy job, but I live in a nice area and detailing can bring in some nice cash.

I was curious what you guys would recommend as far as brand names of products and so forth?

I've usually been a fan of Black Magic and for Wax I used Turtle Wax, I'm not to familiar of the higher end products, just never got around to trying them (Zaino/Tropicare). As far as Price goes I was planning on charging $50 for a full detail (Including:Hand Wax, detail inside, wash outside, Tire Wet all the usual). Then charge like $35-$40 for everything but the Hand wax.

I'm 18 so keep in mind its not going to be like some of the professional grade Detailing companies but I would like it to still be rather impressive..

I just wanted to know what products you recommended before I start this plan up..
Old 06-27-2009, 01:15 PM
TECH Fanatic

i would really like to know as well. i'm 18 just starting college and cannot find a job because nodbody is hiring i think the prices would be different for different cars such as SUVs compared to cars
Old 06-27-2009, 01:23 PM
TECH Fanatic