Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

What's your Zaino "Method"?

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2009, 09:53 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What's your Zaino "Method"?

I want to give Zaino a try so I purchased Z5, Z2 and instead of Z6 I opted to spring for Z8 Grand Finale.

To be honest I have used some very good waxes (Pinnacle Souveran Carnauba Paste Wax) and some very impressive Sealent/Polishes (Klasse High Gloss Sealent Glaze) and the only reason I never tried Zaino to date is the inconsistencies I see people using in the application process.

My car has been re-painted, wet sanded and buffed and already has a very good shine, just wanna see how far I can go!

Should I do:
Z5,Z2,Z8
or
Z5,Z2,Z5,Z2,Z8,Z2,Z8
or
??????????????????????

Old 07-29-2009, 11:25 PM
TECH Apprentice

After I do a good buff job when im just starting out I start with AIO. Then CS or Z8 or both but you if you do both they told me to wait a day to let either the CS or Z8 cure whichever you started with. Then after ever couple washes or b4 a long road trip Z2 just for up keep. So.....

AIO, CS, next day Z8, then up keep with Z2 or,
AIO, Z8, next day CS, then up keep with Z2.

Z16 on tires, plastic trim and t-tops whenever it looks like it needs it.

Unfortunately I havnt used Z5, or Z6 yet

Last edited by coxta; 07-29-2009 at 11:35 PM.
Old 07-30-2009, 07:43 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You should have gotten Z6, that is the gloss enhancer during the polish process. The Z8 is more of a quick detailer say after you wipe off some dust you can spray it down real quick.

The Z6 you actually spray into your applicator as you are applying Z5,Z2 to keep it moist.

Personally here is what I would do.

Z5 w/Z6
Z2 w/Z6
Z5 w/Z6
Z2 -ZFX w/Z6 - Apply in same day
Z2 -ZFX W/Z6 - Apply in same day
Z8

now with what you have

I would do

Z5
Z2
Z5
Z2 - wait 24hrs - if you don't have ZFX
Z2 - wait 24hrs - if you don't have ZFX
Z8