Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

Installed Glowshift pillar pod(3)

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2010, 04:21 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Installed Glowshift pillar pod(3)

I just got my Trans am yesterday and I must say I've never had so much fun driving a car especially after waiting 2 years to find the right one. Anyway here are some pictures of my glowshift pillar pod with transmission, oil and water temperature gauges. The electrical isn't hooked up yet Im not a mechanic so I'm going to ask my dad to help me do it because hes been a GM mechanic for 35 years. The pillar pod that glowshift sent was kind of crappy plastic looking, nevermind kind of IT WAS crappy and cheap looking, but I spray painted it semi gloss black and it looked great. Another problem was that it wasnt molded right and didnt fit right when it was put in tight so I had to cut each end off a couple inches. It looks great though. To secure it I just added some industrial strength velcro to the top end and the bottom part kind of clicks into place so I only needed it at the top.
*protective screens are still on the gague faces.
Attached Thumbnails Installed Glowshift pillar pod(3)-untitled.jpg   Installed Glowshift pillar pod(3)-untitled2.jpg  
Old 06-12-2010, 05:41 PM
11 Second Club

Looks great!! I love my Glowshift Fuel Pressure Gauge! but on the velcro, you may have a problem with it holding if the car sits out in the heat.....
Old 06-12-2010, 05:42 PM
Staging Lane

looks great. why did you double up on the water temp tho and not out something else in?
Old 06-12-2010, 06:08 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by YURVIEW
Looks great!! I love my Glowshift Fuel Pressure Gauge! but on the velcro, you may have a problem with it holding if the car sits out in the heat.....