Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Pro detailers come in

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2010, 08:35 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pro detailers come in

So, for those of you that detail without a shop to tale the car to how do you do it? I detail for a living at a stealership and am looking at doing it on the side. My main question is, do you pick up the car and take it to your place or do you do it at their house or what? Portable power washer or something? Any guidance would be awesome.
Old 11-14-2010, 08:39 PM
TECH Fanatic

i do it on the side and do it in my garage. customers leave it for about 5-10 hrs. I;m looking into getting a truck and going to my customers.
Old 11-14-2010, 09:33 PM
TECH Apprentice

That's actually what I was thinking was getting a truck and mobile power washer and power supply so I can buff and do the interior there. Do you have them sign a waiver or anything or any kind of protection for yourself if you burn a panel?
Old 11-14-2010, 11:25 PM
Staging Lane

I have people drop it off at my house, and then pick it up. I never drive the car. Less liability that way.
Old 11-15-2010, 12:11 AM
12 Second Club

if you do end up doing damage to there car you are the responsable one just like if you pick there car up and get in a wreck you have to take car of it.
my buddy does that he has a guy pick up his car and i cringe every time he tells me he's geting his truck cleaned up.
Old 11-15-2010, 12:47 AM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by shaun
if you do end up doing damage to there car you are the responsable one just like if you pick there car up and get in a wreck you have to take car of it.
my buddy does that he has a guy pick up his car and i cringe every time he tells me he's geting his truck cleaned up.
Exactly

Hence why I said less.
Old 11-15-2010, 06:40 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 51 Likes on 32 Posts