Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Hockey Stripes on black SS

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2011, 01:11 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hockey Stripes on black SS

Hey everyone, I am new to LS1 tech and since became addicted to the site, but I have yet to see any black SS's with hockey stripes other then red or silver. I was thinking about charcoal metallic but wanted to see one before making the big jump. If anyone can help it would be much appreciated.
Old 07-24-2011, 02:05 PM
TECH Addict

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Any chance you'd reconsider? Hockey stripes are one of the all-time epic cosmetic "fails" with Camaro's. Color wise, you're on track. 35th stripes maybe?
Old 07-24-2011, 02:52 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Please for the love of God, do not put hockey stripes on your car.
Old 07-24-2011, 04:17 PM
Teching In

The fact that it is black is why I have second thoughts on the hockey stripes. Im just lookin for something to make it stand out a little more cosmeticly. Im fixin to tint the windows with at least 20 percent and i have the black and chrome weld rts. Anyone got any ideas or suggestions?
Old 07-24-2011, 05:39 PM
TECH Addict

consider flat black. it looks really nice, use search to find them.
Old 07-24-2011, 10:37 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by omarrakeen
consider flat black. it looks really nice, use search to find them.
Agreed!
Old 07-25-2011, 08:03 AM
TECH Addict

Originally Posted by EvilleSS
The fact that it is black is why I have second thoughts on the hockey stripes. Im just lookin for something to make it stand out a little more cosmeticly. Im fixin to tint the windows with at least 20 percent and i have the black and chrome weld rts. Anyone got any ideas or suggestions?
35th....Manta...."new" Manta?
Old 07-25-2011, 09:11 AM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by LPE 403