Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New fuel pump option - Aeromotive P/N 18688 - anyone else considering?

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2012, 07:44 PM
Launching!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Default New fuel pump option - Aeromotive P/N 18688 - anyone else considering?

I did a search and can't believe there aren't any posts about this yet. If it does what they claim, this is a great in-tank fuel pump solution, IMO. I have an external in-line Walbro 255 (with all the normal, expected starvation issues) that I've been running for 2 years now waiting for a decent solution using my existing stock tank. I hope this works!

Anybody else looking at this? I'm really curious how it keeps fuel from sloshing out of the "foam bucket" while accelerating or cornering, but also let's it replenish fast enough.

Thoughts?

http://aeromotiveinc.com/products-pa...th-fuel-system

Thanks,
Jeff
Old 12-16-2012, 08:23 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by 67 goat
I did a search and can't believe there aren't any posts about this yet. If it does what they claim, this is a great in-tank fuel pump solution, IMO. I have an external in-line Walbro 255 (with all the normal, expected starvation issues) that I've been running for 2 years now waiting for a decent solution using my existing stock tank. I hope this works!

Anybody else looking at this? I'm really curious how it keeps fuel from sloshing out of the "foam bucket" while accelerating or cornering, but also let's it replenish fast enough.

Thoughts?

http://aeromotiveinc.com/products-pa...th-fuel-system

Thanks,
Jeff
I've got the Aero-340 pump, but hacked into my stock S-truck hanger. Can't tell you about the "system" but the pump is great!
Old 12-16-2012, 11:31 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hmm may look into that more.I already have a stealth 340.I love it.supported around 600whp and quiet
Old 12-16-2012, 11:43 PM
Teching In

Subscribe...