Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

64 Cadillac Fleetwood Limo (Newbie Alert)

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2014, 12:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 64 Cadillac Fleetwood Limo (Newbie Alert)

Figured since I finally am getting parts together. I would start a build thread for my project. I am totally new to the lsx swap world. So bear with me

The car is a 64 Cadillac Series 75 Formal Limo, with partition glass. Ive been wanting to build a Caddy for years. And finally stumbled across a friend letting go of his, and it was huge. Just like I wanted. So after some dealing and letting go of my previous 7 year project (Bagged, Suicided, Toyota truck) I drug this thing home

Takes up most of my 30 x 30 garage

Had a rough year and didnt get to touch the car. Finally getting life back on track.

Was back and forth about motors. Had a 500 to drop in it, even had a 6.2 diesel. Sold em all bought another parts car

Was considering using the 429 and th400 out of it. But decided that availability of parts and dependability. I wanted to do what I originally said I was going to do. And go LS

Still stripping the parts car, taking what I need for parts and selling the rest. Eventually scrapping the remains (Its rough) Been working on the floors in mine. Piecing together parts for the air suspension. And starting to peice together a motor setup.

Just picked up this 03 LQ4 last week, 180k had a bottom end rattle. But it was cheap and a good base for me to start my project. Picked up a 411 ecm and harness over the weekend. And all the truck accessories as well.

Thats about where Im at right now. Front end if off my car. Getting ready to actually make some progress. Ive been doing lots of research, built quite a few vehicles, But this is my first time attempting a ls swap. So Im sure there will be lots of questions and very slow progress..

Last edited by ShortyFON; 12-29-2014 at 12:14 PM. Reason: I cant spell