Beaten by 08 gt, auto

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2014, 11:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Beaten by 08 gt, auto

helllooooo, this is my first post, i hope im not doing anything wrong.

i have an m6 2000 trans am, im still a newbie to sticks but i think i shouldve got him. my only problem was that the car went sideways...and the TCS was on!!!!
it was from a dig and another one from 10 roll or something, wasnt too professional. but how the hell do i launch the car properly??!!

BTW car is stock, only manual cutout. lowish miles.

thank you in advance!
Old 03-21-2014, 12:54 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Hi, you lost the race as soon as you spun your tires. I have a '08 Mustang GT with a Airaid intake, tune and Borla exhaust and a '01 Trans Am ws6 that is cammed and stalled. My GT has big tires and I can hammer it and get off the line pretty quick without spinning tires much. My TA breaks tires a lot easier and I've learned to accelerate with gas pedal at a constant downward push without hammering and burning rubber. Now, my modded '08 GT vs a stock Fbody it would be a good race. The GT puts down about 300 at the wheels, your stock TA may put down a little bit more but the wheels spinning will kill you. Turn off the TCS, Feather the throttle, learn to accelerate without burning your tires and you will be surprised at how you can hang in there off the line. Everyone loses races at first, it takes practice and skill to beat even slower cars. That is why experience racers call it a "driver mod"
Old 03-21-2014, 01:04 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Default Here are my cars together

Here they are together. You can do some slight mods that would give you more horses over the GT, and a tune, and grip that launch!
Attached Thumbnails Beaten by 08 gt, auto-transam-mustang.jpg  
Old 03-21-2014, 08:21 AM