Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

bracket racers please come in

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2009, 04:05 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default bracket racers please come in

I am not new to bracket racing, I have been doing it for a few years with some success. I mainly run non electronics classes i.e. footbrake/no box, and occasionaly run super pro.

I have a tube chassis vette that I race, but I have been throwing around the idea of buying car that i can drive to the track, race and drive home. I did a little research and decided on an lsx powerd f-body. I did some shopping around and found a car that i wanted. So i purchased a h/c/i trans am with a built a4.

My main question is what type of tuning sofware are you guys using to make your cars more consistent? Any tips and tricks you guys are willing to share would be greatly appreciated. I have the suspension worked out on the car, now im just trying to get my e.t.'s not vary as much when the weather changes. How do you keep your cars consistent when you have to hot lap the car as well? Under hood temps seem to affect these cars greatly.

Thanks in advance.
Old 01-30-2009, 07:36 AM
Race your car!

Received 18 Likes on 18 Posts

Shoot me a PM when you get a second, I have a couple things I've found that help alot in the consistancey department.
Old 01-30-2009, 08:11 AM
10 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by dontgodumb
I am not new to bracket racing, I have been doing it for a few years with some success. I mainly run non electronics classes i.e. footbrake/no box, and occasionaly run super pro.

I have a tube chassis vette that I race, but I have been throwing around the idea of buying car that i can drive to the track, race and drive home. I did a little research and decided on an lsx powerd f-body. I did some shopping around and found a car that i wanted. So i purchased a h/c/i trans am with a built a4.