Eastern Members CT, DE, NH, NJ, NY, MA, ME, MD, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV

Who here lifts reguarly?

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2008, 02:36 PM
11 Second Club

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Who here lifts reguarly?

im sure brad and a few other guys can tell ya that im a ****** little small ***** haha

i just started lifting 5 days a week.... and i bought some supplements... i take 100% whey protein an hour b4 the gym then right when i get back from the gym on lifting days... on off days i take 2 shakes in between meals ( 1 scoop per shake) and i take black powder right b4 i go to the gym...

what is everyone's lifting routine? i freakin love it b4 this i was a lazy basterd and had no motivation now im like full of life and feeling the burn i freakin love it! GETTIN BIG!
Old 11-08-2008, 03:38 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I used to lift a lot, then I stopped. Now I am getting back into it. One thing I learned is that you can lift until your blue in the face, but if you don't eat correctly you won't get bigger. I started talking to a few body builders and they told me how to start eating the right way. 2 shakes just isn't enough. You have to eat a small meal every 3 hours as well. They told me to eat 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight a day. So if you weigh 200 lbs, eat 200 grams of protein a day! There are also different kinds of proteins some fast digesting, some slow digesting. Take the slow stuff before bead (I think its kasein protein).
Good luck to you, now start eating like its your job!
Old 11-08-2008, 03:54 PM
11 Second Club

yea i've done some researching and u got to get 1 gram of protein per pound a day... im workin on it but bein in college u get restricted to wat the dining commons has to offer the whey protein def helps that tho
Old 11-08-2008, 04:03 PM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Im sure NOSTANG will chime in here if he sees this.... hes been lifting for like 10+ years.
Old 11-08-2008, 04:04 PM
TECH Apprentice