Florida Members Fun, sun and LS1's

New to Central Florida - seeking shop advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2022, 11:43 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Central Florida - seeking shop advice

Hi. I'm new in Florida (job move, etc), and my old 98 Z28 (180k+ miles), mostly original car (it's been a really good driver), needs some serious work (someone put synthetic dextron into my Tremec, and we know what that's led to...). Wondering if anybody has any recommendations for shops in Florida (anywhere from PCB, to Jacksonville, to Tampa, or beyond), that really know these cars? Any recommendations welcomed.
Thanks, Bob.
Old 08-26-2022, 05:58 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 218 Likes on 194 Posts

Welcome! I'm in central Fl. Sorry don't know any shops to go to, I do all my own work. Where are you in central Fl.?
Old 08-26-2022, 07:12 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 155 Likes on 129 Posts

If it's a simple transmission rebuild there are various shops. If you're looking for more work geared towards the LS engine there are also a few here and there. Depends on what you're looking for. I'm central, FL, too.
Old 08-26-2022, 11:52 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by 440_Stroker
If it's a simple transmission rebuild there are various shops. If you're looking for more work geared towards the LS engine there are also a few here and there. Depends on what you're looking for. I'm central, FL, too.