third gen, 3150lbs, back-half, drag radials, 3.50gear
5.3 w/ 317's and studs,04 ls6 cam, hardened pushrods, pac springs
ls6 intake
th400 w/brake
93 octane and meth
gt66 t4 turbo
headers-1 3/4 primarys, 3inch colletors
crossover-2 1/2 into a small section of 3 inch at the turbo
down pipe is a 3-4 inch transition right on the turbine housing, 4 inch on out. no muffler.
cold side is 2 1/2 to the intercooler, 3 1/2 out to the tb.
intercooler is 18"x24"x4" air to air

That being said.... I have been running the car for 2 years now. After lots of tuning and data loging the car still takes too long to spool. I never dreamed this would be a problem with a 66mm turbo. After reading a ton of threads on piping size, turbo size, flow, ect.... I think I need to change a few things....Headers to manifolds because they are pretty big. Crossover down to 2" form 2 1/2" and make it as short as possible. Right now each leg is 5ft long. Maybe even shrink the cold side down to 2 1/2 from the intercooler to right before the tb, then step it up. My thinking is the way it is now there is just way to much volume to fill with hot air and low compression. This is far from a race engine. I never go over 7000rpm and thats even a rare thing. I want this thing to rip off the line. Planning on running 20-25psi if I can get it to leave. Current best, 1.41 60ft, 10.33 @ 135, 13psi-no meth. Want to go 9.50's.

Am I thinking correctly? Give me your opinion. Thanks
Old 07-10-2011, 12:27 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Dracer91
My setup...

third gen, 3150lbs, back-half, drag radials, 3.50gear
5.3 w/ 317's and studs,04 ls6 cam, hardened pushrods, pac springs
ls6 intake
th400 w/brake
93 octane and meth
gt66 t4 turbo
headers-1 3/4 primarys, 3inch colletors
crossover-2 1/2 into a small section of 3 inch at the turbo
down pipe is a 3-4 inch transition right on the turbine housing, 4 inch on out. no muffler.
cold side is 2 1/2 to the intercooler, 3 1/2 out to the tb.