Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

anyone used an EMUSA wastegate?

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2011, 09:45 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default anyone used an EMUSA wastegate?

Let the **** talking begin. Has anyone used one of these? 38mm v-band gate? I would like some feedback here. No I didn't ask if I should be scared to buy a cheesedick wastegate or if I'd be better off spending the money on a tial. Yes I know an american made high dollar unit would be better. I'm asking if anyone has used one. Also, has anyone personally seen them fail? Just using pure logical thought, as long as they're not known to immediately fail ( I haven't heard one fail story YET), you can literally buy FIVE of these for the price of a tial equivalent, FIVE of them. They're 49$ shipped to my door on ebay right now. Why would i not buy two of these (so I have a spare) for less than half of one tial? Not to mention since I am a machinist I will take it apart and check stem to guide clearance and lap the valve and make sure everything is half *** good before i run it. Assuming it has good seat contact and adequate guide clearance so I know its not going to stick shut, whats the worst that could happen? a diaphragm comes apart? In which case I utilize my spare... Lets hear it boys...
Old 12-20-2011, 10:01 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Worse that could happen is it not open , overboost and blow your motor , seen it hundreds of times , on the flip side I personally dislike tial, do a Google search on wastegates to find which one you want but either way a good one is going to cost some coin
Old 12-20-2011, 10:11 PM
11 Second Club