Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Have Procharger FMIC questions!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2004, 10:11 PM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Have Procharger FMIC questions!!!

In a few months im going to be investing in a Procharger basic 6-8# kit. I want to do a FMIC. Search yielded unuseful information. What are the benfits to this setup? I am aware the fuel system will need beefed up and 8# is the maximum safe boost for a stock internal LS1. Im a newbie to superchargers, i need to know how difficult this task will be for me to install over a weekend. any information would be great thanks!

andrew
Old 07-07-2004, 10:15 PM
TECH Senior Member

Why go with a big front mount when this kit works well for what it is designed for........ stock motor to be running 8 psi of boost and make around 450rwhp and be done........ way over kill and not needed for what you are wanting to do..... unless you plan on building the motor later. Go with a set of 42# injectors and a Walbro 340 intank pump and tuning, tuning, tuning..... cant stress the tuning..... do a search on me and see why tuning is so important and what 11 psi will do on a stock bottom end....
Kyle
Old 07-07-2004, 11:06 PM
TECH Fanatic

The dual IC's block a lot of air flow which leads to higher temps. The dual IC's also have much more plumbing. You really should give Chris at ECS a ring. My custom SIC D1SC from ECS is at the shop as we speak being installed. Current projections are around 500 rwhp with my setup. (I'll be happy with anything over 460ish).

If you want a run down of the *real* costs in going FI feel free to email me.

Cheers,

Mark
Old 07-08-2004, 05:35 AM
TECH Regular