Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

What do you guys think of the STS Turbo KIt

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2004, 04:48 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What do you guys think of the STS Turbo KIt

Just wanted to see people's opinion on this setup. Also Would I be able to keep my LT Headers? I am new to this forced induction Stuff so excuse me if that was a stupid question . Also would I need to use new injectors and get a new fuel pump? I know it will need tuning, thats a givin!!

Dan
Old 08-20-2004, 04:51 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

https://ls1tech.com/forums/search.php?searchid=634974
Old 08-20-2004, 05:28 PM
NKAWTG...N

i think y2khawk put it the best (thats why he's a mod!).

if you don't feel like looking at all those other posts (i suggest you do) I think its weird, but it works so what I think doesn't matter. I wouldn't get it, people here can't drive and you get rear-ended...also I think the STS kit can only produce so much power...you'd get more from a standard mounted single or twin set up.
Old 08-20-2004, 05:53 PM
12 Second Truck Club

Originally Posted by stoleit
i think y2khawk put it the best (thats why he's a mod!).

if you don't feel like looking at all those other posts (i suggest you do) I think its weird, but it works so what I think doesn't matter. I wouldn't get it, people here can't drive and you get rear-ended...also I think the STS kit can only produce so much power...you'd get more from a standard mounted single or twin set up.
The turbo is far enough back that if you got rear ended bad enough to break the turbo you have alot more to worry about than a $700 turbo.... Besides, I see more F-bodies with smashed front ends being towed than than those with smashed rear ends.