Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 Camaro SS

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2012, 12:29 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Question 2012 Camaro SS

Just bought a 2012 1SS/RS, with a manual 6 speed, im very new to the car, but im looking to put a nice catback on it, and a cold air, what sounds good out there? ive always been a fan of the Borla and Corsa, does anyone have any sounds clips on theres? and how easy or difficult is it to change the catback and or cold air on these cars? im used to my 4th gen ls1 lol
Old 01-15-2012, 12:46 PM
TECH Fanatic

What things should i know about the car?
Old 01-15-2012, 02:18 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 55 Likes on 40 Posts

Originally Posted by Midnight00SS
What things should i know about the car?
The best performing CAI is the Cold air inductions CAI with the adm scoop. Independent tests have proven this.

Cat back install is a breeze. I love the sound of my flowmaster with an orx and headers. It wasnt available when I got my exhaust...but if I had to do it over again I would go with the new dynomax system. They offer a system with bullet mufflers. It will offer the lightest weight, most flow and very cheap. Of course a cat back alone offers very little performance on these cars. Maybe 5hp

Whats to know...hmm I guess a lot. What do u want to know specifically besides the cai and cat back info?
Old 01-15-2012, 03:31 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I had a vararam, no gain and even a slight loss in the 1/4, maybe a 10th. Took it off and sold it. Went with some used dynatechs, had them coated and no cats. I have a roto-fab intake and JRE tune for after hibernation. LT's are the way to go with stock CB, great sound, no drone, excellent power gain and screams at WOT.
Old 01-15-2012, 04:09 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by glennster