General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

Rant and rave

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2010, 04:50 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Rant and rave

Just wondering how many people are in the same situation as I am..... I bust my *** at work tryin to make ends meet and have nothing left over to get parts for my ws.6 and have a huge itch to modify. Even better I'm a mechanic so I don't have to pay someone else to do the work. It has been like this since I got it brand new in 01. So if anyone is in a similar situation and feels like ranting and raving come on in. Lol
Old 03-24-2010, 05:13 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Being in college is like that too, lol
Old 03-24-2010, 05:18 PM
Staging Lane

w.e you do don't have a baby and get married like i did then!!!!!
Old 03-24-2010, 05:28 PM
TECH Regular

Yep.... I spend all my money on college and have nothing left to buy car parts Oh well, at least I know after college is over, I'll be smart enough to stay single
Old 03-24-2010, 05:29 PM
Launching!

I know what you mean. I'm in college, trying to get married soon, and I have a car hobby. None of those go well together.
Old 03-24-2010, 07:07 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Oh yea man I feel your pain.
My wife is out of work, I have a **** load of bills and no credit and I pay cash for everything.
I do and I dont envy those with good credit that put $20,000 into their cars. It would be awesome to be able to do that but on the other hand I love paying cash and not having to worry about a credit card payment is awesome.

Its taking me forever to do what I want to do but in the end it will be worth it.
Old 03-24-2010, 08:32 PM
TECH Fanatic

I hear you, I'm in the same boat. And what little money I DO have left over at the end of the month, I find it very hard to justify spending it on car parts. I refuse to get in debt over car parts, any mod I buy I save up the cash for first.