Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

4 u guys who installed 59cc heads and big intakes.

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2011, 06:58 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4 u guys who installed 59cc heads and big intakes.

Hello to all, I'm new to the LS1 family and love it! Just bought a 2000 WS6 and it needs some more pep. Items I already purchased are PP 59cc heads, yella terra rollers, new hyd. lifters, ford svo red top injectors, professional products 96mm intake, not sure on the TB yet. Maybe you guys can give some ideas. Gonna go 4:10 on gears, has SLP headers with ORY with 2 chamber flow in back, 6 speed tranny. Would like to get some input some guys who installed 59cc heads on there LS1. Also what kinda cam they installed with out having to fly cut pistons and how you like the performance.

Or if someone knows the biggest and best cam for this set-up, I'm all ears. I know, I know; always measure and I will. But it's better to get someones opinion who's been down this road and knows what to avoid to save me some trouble. I have been reading; no joke for a month. Man there's just so much to take in and learn.

On the heads! Since they were; I assume, milled to get the 59cc will I have to get a shorter push rod to adjust the difference in height lost from the rocker arm boss to the lifter? If I'm right in my thinking if you take height off the head it would make the rocker arm tip closer to the lifter. Just a thought and question.

On the throttle body I think bigger isn't always better. I guess it's possible to get to much volume to interrupt smooth flow threw the intake and head runners.. Just looking for some input to get this Bird to flying. Thanks for everyones input and help................................

Last edited by Chicken Coupe; 03-17-2011 at 07:04 PM.
Old 03-19-2011, 06:00 PM
Staging Lane

Somebody has surely installed 59cc heads on there sled.......
Old 03-19-2011, 06:32 PM
Teching In