Generation IV Internal Engine 2005-2014 LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | LS9

Which LS bore/stroke combo would YOU choose?

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2010, 05:18 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which LS bore/stroke combo would YOU choose?

I'm a little new to the LS platform but have been doing a bit of reading....I'm familiar with SBC and BBC. My question is if YOU were to build a twin turbo LS platform engine, which displacement and bore/stroke engine would you choose to build and why?

The car it would be going into is a '67 Chevelle street/strip, 4 speed Jerico with V-gate, Gear Vendors Overdrive, an S-60 rear with TrueTrac/support cover/chromemoly pinion yoke, with 1350 solid u-joints, boxed lower trailing arms and frame braces....so the rest of the drivetrain should be good for quite a bit of power.

I'm looking for all kinds of opinions on this, including turbo headers, EFI setups you prefer either handling fuel and ignition or standalone fuel control while using something like an MSD ignition control, which turbos you would use, etc. Planning on using an LSX block and building from there....not going to cheap out on anything, this will be a well thought out project. Any suggestions for fitment are welcome.

This should be a fun thread to read and I hope you guys enjoy it as well, thanks for your input.
Old 11-13-2010, 06:39 PM
KCS

Received 307 Likes on 207 Posts

I'd probably go with a 4.185" bore and probably a 3.90" stroke, depending on the power goal. I feel like that would be a good balance between getting the most displacement and allowing the parts to be reliable.
Old 11-13-2010, 07:34 PM
FormerVendor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What size turbochargers and how much hp?
Old 11-14-2010, 10:46 AM
Teching In

Originally Posted by AES Racing
What size turbochargers and how much hp?