LS4 Performance Grand Prix GXP | Monte Carlo SS | Impala SS | LaCrosse Super

Magnaflow

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2007, 08:06 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Magnaflow

I know I'll probably get killed(@ least virtually) for asking a question that has more than likely been asked and answered before, but here it goes:
How many of you are running the magnaflow system and is it actually bolt on? Will the Hogan down pipe and high flow cat bolt up to it as well?Appreciate your help and willingly take your abuse.
Old 09-27-2007, 09:39 PM
TECH Apprentice

I did it a week ago and i love it. I've never done any exhaust work before, and i have shitty tools. It took me 3.5 hours. My only qualm is that the tips stick out really far :-/
Old 09-27-2007, 09:52 PM
On The Tree

Thanks. How much did the system cost?
Old 09-27-2007, 10:13 PM
TECH Apprentice

$503 (free shipping too) and i received it in under two days before they even charged my credit card-----after i was told it would take over a week because it would come from california???

www.performancepeddler.com call their toll free number, set up an account while telling them you are a member of www.clubgp.com (you are a member, arent you? if not you should be!) they will knock like a hundred off the best price they have online as well as anything else you may buy for your car from them in the future. Nice people too.
Old 09-28-2007, 08:10 AM
TECH Addict

Mike, the Hogan should bolt up just fine in place of the stocker and work well in conjunction with the MF system.. However, you may get a code, even with the high-flow cat. Some do, some don't. If you can disable it, great...if not, you may want to look into getting some sort of tune to do so.

Not sure what deft is driving, and I can't assume that being a member of CGP means he has a GP, but i also hated how big and how far the tips stuck out on my imp...so much that i paid about $80 for other tips and had them installed when i got it welded up.