Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

New Tick Master Cylinder Leaks!

Old 03-18-2010, 08:06 PM
10 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default New Tick Master Cylinder Leaks!

I have a tick master cylinder on my car and I love it! I am doing a build for my friend and just tried to bleed his clutch. Turns out master cylinder is leaking fluid all over the floor and it wasn't from the reservoir hose. It is brand new so hopefully you guys at Tick Performance can tell me how to fix it. I am going to pull it out and check it out tomorrow. Looks like it is leaking where the braided line connects to master.

His build thread:
https://ls1tech.com/forums/forced-in...c-build-5.html

Last edited by AFASTYZFR1; 03-18-2010 at 09:09 PM.
Old 03-21-2010, 04:21 PM
10 Second Club

No one has anything to say? Especially from Tick Performance...?

I mean my buddy bought a tick master cylinder and you sent one for a vette even though it said 2000 camaro on the receipt. He had to pay the extra shipping costs to return the first one and then you send one that leaks and can't respond to a thread....WTF
Old 03-21-2010, 04:26 PM
10 Second Club

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Well their shop is closed on Sundays I am sure. This is not a way to contact a business, thur a forum. I would call them and leave them a voice mail with a return and number with your issuse, and I am sure that they will return your call Monday morning. I would like to see pictures if you can get a camera down you where you say it is leaking.
-Sean-
Old 03-21-2010, 04:34 PM
10 Second Club

Originally Posted by RsSean
Well their shop is closed on Sundays I am sure. This is not a way to contact a business, thur a forum. I would call them and leave them a voice mail with a return and number with your issuse, and I am sure that they will return your call Monday morning. I would like to see pictures if you can get a camera down you where you say it is leaking.
-Sean-