Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

rebuilding an Mcloed ADJ master

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2005, 05:01 PM
9 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default rebuilding an Mcloed ADJ master

Yesterday at the track. On my first pass as I went to shift in to fourth gear the pedal hit the floor and didn't come up. After jacking it up and seeing that the line was still connected to the tranny and while my friend pumped the clutch and all the fluid was coming out towards the master I realized that either the line has a hole in it or the master is gonna need a rebuild cause I have no pedal pressure at all. I went ahead and ordered a rebuild kit and line from mcloed. Is there any special tool or knowlegde I need to have or know to rebuild the master? Oh ya I have a Mcloed adj master if that makes any differance.
Old 06-18-2005, 07:00 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Where exactly is the fluid coming from?
Old 06-18-2005, 07:52 PM
wrencher

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by P Mack
Where exactly is the fluid coming from?
Ya same question, is the resevoir hose still holding on the master? If you rebuild it I recommend getting a wheel cylinder hone & cleaning the master's bore up w/it.
I have had great results doing them like that.
Old 06-18-2005, 07:53 PM
9 Second Club

While under the car and my friend pumping the clutch pedal its coming from under the heat shield that covers up the line right before the tranny.